rap song

I wonder if Shakespeare ever tried his hands at writing rap.
The guy was good with the rhymes.
Maybe he would have been excellent in rapping.
Imagine, Richard III, the great rap tragedy.

“Did my heart love till now? forswear it, sight! For I ne'er saw true beauty till this night.

“Did my heart love till now? forswear it, sight! For I ne’er saw true beauty till this night.”

I tried writing rap.
I have so much respect for rapper writers – it’s a hard business that…genre.
I mean it.
Apologies to the experts, but I’m willing to give it a go with my rapping and publish it here.
As the great writers put it: if you hide your ignorance, no one will hit you and you will never learn.
(Long live the blogosphere so I can display my own ignorance…at rapping this time!)

Modern wife, superwoman
Dedicated to all the [modern] wives – they’re superwomen

you’re alive,
you’re a superwoman,
you’re the modern wife,
welcome to this life,
superwoman, wo, who, who?
wo-oh-man,

start the day with a business plan,
five-mile run, breakfast in the pan,
make-up, stilettos, come into my getto,
kids in uniform,
jumpin’ to my rhythm,

you’re alive,
you’re a superwoman, 
you’re the modern wife,

I’m a supercook, a money-maker, a superwoman, a cake-baker
I’m a blogger and am twittin’, champaign drinkin’, pullovers nittin’
a bikini model, bombshell in the makin,
Madonna is my idol,
her looks are homicidal,

I graduate, and mate, have some extra to donate,
don’t stare, glare, slouch, on the couch, don’t grouch,
I’m a superwoman, I don’t mind,
I ain’t the time to nag and grind.
I’m the modern wife,
I’m the superhuman,
welcome to my life,

kids are marching, drilling,
self-fulfilling,
ain’t no resting, I’m protesting,
I got the energy for our synergy,
I’ll give you lovin, muffin, strollin,
no controllin, gnarlin,
yes, my darlin!

you’re alive,
you’re a superwoman, 
you’re the modern wife,

I’m sipping wine, shopping luxuries online,
the kids recite french rhyme,
they ain’t no spittin, frettin, upsettin, ain’t no sweatin

I’m the superwoman, yeah man,
I never snooze,
ready to amuse you,
enthuse you,
I cheer up and stir up
world peace, compassion,
I stand up for our rights, and fight, rewrite history, tonight,
I help nations unite,
fight my own fight,
I’m the superwoman, modern wife,
I’m a lover,
I’m an agent undercover,
a baby-raiser, riding blazers,
every day a mountain climb
yeah, I do my time,
do you do your time?

you rock it girl, so sing with me girl,you’re a Lois Lane and a great dame,
ace in the game,
superwoman is your name, miss Nightingale and babe Joan of Arc,
Emmeline Pankhurst and Rosa Parks,

just don’t give up girl, you got it all,
it’s all in your control.
cuz you’re a superwoman,
the modern wife,
hot [potato], always right, that’s right!
you’re alive,
you’re a superwoman, 
you’re the modern wife,
welcome to this life.

Leave a Reply

